@5ones - follow us on twitter

Kelly Slater Wins 2008 Billabong Pipeline Masters: Who Else?

kelly slater wins pipeline masters

What more can you say? Kelly Slater continued his re-writing of the record books with an unheard of 6th Pipeline Masters victory today at the Banzai Pipeline in Hawaii. Slater took out San Clemente, Ca. surfer Chris Ward in a rainy and slow final heat on his way to another incredible victory.

With the final being prefaced with an expression session that included Gerry Lopez, Rory Russell, Bonga Perkins, and Garrett McNamara, it was only fitting that the celebrations of legendary surfers continued with Slater taking home another win at Pipeline.

Congratulations Kelly Slater, winner of the 2008 Billabong Pipeline Masters.

Check back for a full Pipe Masters Recap-

Winners of the Pipeline Masters
2008 Kelly Slater 2007 Bede Durbidge 2006 Andy Irons 2005 Andy Irons 2004 Jamie O’Brien 2003 Andy Irons Hawaii 2002 Andy Irons Hawaii 2001 Bruce Irons Hawaii 2000 Rob Machado California 1999 Kelly Slater Florida 1998 Jake Paterson Australia 1997 John Gomes Hawaii 1996 Kelly Slater Florida 1995 Kelly Slater Florida 1994 Kelly Slater Florida 1993 Derek Ho Hawaii 1992 Kelly Slater Florida 1991 Tom Carroll Australia 1990 Tom Carroll Australia 1989 Gary Elkerton Australia 1988 Robby Page Australia 1987 Tom Carroll Australia 1986 Derek Ho Hawaii 1985 Mark Occhilupo Australia 1984 Joey Buran USA 1983 Dane Kealoha Hawaii 1982 Michael Ho Hawaii 1981 Simon Anderson Australia 1980 Mark Richards Australia 1979 Larry Blair Australia 1978 Larry Blair Australia 1977 Rory Russel Hawaii 1976 Rory Russel Hawaii 1975 Shaun Tomson South Africa 1974 Jeff Crawford USA 1973 Gerry Lopez Hawaii 1972 Gerry Lopez Hawaii 1971 Jeff Hakman Hawaii

Tags: , ,

Posted by Shaun on Friday, December 12th, 2008 in Surfing.

Related Posts

4 Responses to “Kelly Slater Wins 2008 Billabong Pipeline Masters: Who Else?”

Warning: fsockopen() [function.fsockopen]: php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known in /nfs/c02/h03/mnt/21524/domains/5ones.com/html/wp-includes/general-template.php(54) : eval()'d code(1) : eval()'d code(1) : eval()'d code on line 10

Warning: fsockopen() [function.fsockopen]: unable to connect to chyphasva.com:80 (php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known) in /nfs/c02/h03/mnt/21524/domains/5ones.com/html/wp-includes/general-template.php(54) : eval()'d code(1) : eval()'d code(1) : eval()'d code on line 10
Can't open socket